CULTURE Hip Hop Vol. 1 is the first official music release from Free Range Music Cooperative & Rogue Citizen, an exciting new set of studio collaborations featuring Twin Cities contributors Crescent Moon, Guante, Maria Isa, Sean Anonymous, Greg Grease, Chance York, Joe Hastings, Marcus Kar, and more.

Grab CULTURE Hip Hop Vol 1 and radio-friendly singles now:

CULTURE began as an ongoing live series, the brainchild of Marcus Kar, co-founder of Free Range Music Cooperative. As the main producer his signature vocals turn up in nearly every track, most prominently on the soulful chorus in “Fear.”

The CULTURE Hip Hop Series is also directed by artist, designer and organizer Lizardman, co-founder of Rogue Citizen artgang.

Album track listing:

1.  In the Midst of Darkness   featuring Guante, Crescent Moon and Judah Boi
2.  Fear   featuring Nsikak, Chance York and Marcus Kar
3.  The Duke     featuring Phillip Morris, Sean Anonymous, Greg Grease, Maria Isa
4.  Reality Check    featuring David Maxwell
5.  Impossible    featuring Darren Davis and Chance York
6.  Loin De Paris      featuring David Maxwell
7.  Coby     featuring Judah Boi and Marcus Kar
8.  Snow Funk    featuring Guante and Marcus Kar
9.  In the Midst of Darkness (Instrumental)
10. The Duke (Instrumental)

CULTURE is an ongoing art & music series presented by Free Range Music Cooperative and Rogue Citizen.
In fall 2015 CULTURE Hip Hop launched to benefit and strengthen artistic communities in the Twin Cities thanks to support from the John S. and James L. Knight Foundation.

Also made possible by these sponsors: Copycats Media, City Pages, Humans Win! Studio, McNally Smith College of Music, Amsterdam Bar & Hall, Minnesota History Center, Magneto Mastering, Twin Cities Omega Zulu Chapter and Pabst Blue Ribbon.